camilla and marc x lancome

4 Dec

In one of my first posts I mentioned the camilla and marc x Lancome set, and today I bought it!

I was tossing up between buying this, and the full sized Genifique, however this had a 7ml bottle in it & other goodies so I decided to get this one. I think it will be a very useful little kit.

It includes the travel sized Colour design eyeshadow pallette. Now I have a confession to make, I am slightly scared of eyeshadow. I don’t know how I do it but I always seem to make myself look like part Zombie or like I have a fading black eye. Now, it does takes a hugely unskilled person to achieve such a magnificant failure every time I apply but I’m just good like that. However I’m trying harder and I think these browns will be good!

Ahh Genifique. It is impossible to tell you how much I love this stuff. If you haven’t tried it yet, go down to a counter and get yourself a little sample because it truly is amazing.

Hypnose Doll Eyes Mascara. I’ve read some mixed reviews about this, some swear by it and others find it transfers quite easily so am looking forward to giving it a try and I will let you know how that goes!

Color Design Love It Lipstick. Not really a colour I’d normally wear however I should maybe put down the coral once in a while and try something different. It’s not too intense a colour and does feel very moisturising so it could be another good everyday lippie.

The pack also comes with a two piece brush set. You can never have too many brushes!

This pack retails at $79 which is less than what it would cost you to buy the Mascara & Lipstick from the counter so not a bad deal! And as if I didn’t spoilt myself enough with the lancome goodies, I picked up a few of my favourite magazines….

One Response to “camilla and marc x lancome”

  1. k elizabeth December 6, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    Beautiful looking products!

Leave a comment