i love this box.. november

15 Nov

I received my first “i love this box” in the mail this morning and i was pretty excited! All of the different sample boxes have had pretty impressive first boxes so I’m glad i managed to sign up in time!

This box would have to be one of the best value for money especially due to the full size products in contains- however generally the first box is the best so i’m not sure if you would expect such large products in upcoming months.

So what was inside?

Keratinology by Sunsilk Advanced Reconstruction Program Detoxifying Shampoo & Conditioner

200ml RRP $10.99 each

I was excited to try this, have read some good reviews on beautyheaven and as opposed to some of the kerastase products i’v been sampling in other boxes these are affordable hair care products that I would realistically keep buying so a great thing to try, also a million times better than another sachet!

POD liquid Tan – Gradual Tanning Face Serum

50ML RRP $40

I’m glad POD has been included in one of these sample boxes, as they are a great Australian brand who are still flying under the radar a little bit at the moment. Again a full size product, pretty impressive considering its RRP. There would definitely be other POD products i’d rather try, as i’m a little bit scared by the prospect of a face tanning serum so I think i’ll wait for a few reviews before using as i’m horrible with any kind of tanning product! I’ll let you know if i try it, and if i manage to not stuff up the application you will know it is 100% fool proof!

Essie “Nice is Nice” nail polish

5ml – Full size RRP 18.95

I love Essie colours, they do amazing pastel shades and i always have trouble picking from their huge selection! Very excited to try this new shade and it will be a great addition to my spring colours!

Nvey Eco’s taupe Eyeshadow

1.5g RRP $29

Yet another full size product! Nvey is a relatively new “green” cosmetics brand. Their eyeshadow contains chamomile and jojoba oil, as well as antioxidants and vitamins. This isn’t a very pigmented taupe shade so I look forward to trying it, and i do love the concept of the brand and their ingredients.

Caudalie Paris – 3 Facial Care Samples (Moisturising cream, anti-wrinkle ultra-nourishing cream and anti-wrinkle serum)

I kind of wish that some of these sample boxes would stop including anti-wrinkle products by tailoring their boxes a little bit more, but i might pass these onto mum and see what she thinks!

One Response to “i love this box.. november”

  1. Louise November 18, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    I really do love this box. I thought it would be hard to follow the lust have it launch but they have been bested!! Looking forward to December already!
    Louise

Leave a comment