bella box.. november

17 Nov

I have a confession to make.. i’m addicted to these boxes. The second problem with this addiction is that whenever i receive one for the next 20 minutes or so “whats in the box.. in the box, whats in the box today?” gets stuck in my head!

So i received my bella box the day after my i love this box, it’s been a good week!

This is my first bellabox, and i had read great reviews about the October box so i decided to give it a try.

Contents:

Lancome Visionnaire 

Advanced skin corrector for wrinkles – pores – evenness

5ml sample

RRP $115 for 30ml

Erborian three samples

BB Creme with Ginseng – 3 in 1 “total sheer” make-up-care cream

Yuza Sorbet – Lightweight Intense Moisturizer

Ginseng Infusion Total Eye- Restorative Creamy Complete Eye Treatment

I’ve never heard much about this brand, it is one from Korea. While I’m excited to try them they are quite small samples so i’m not sure how well i’ll be able to judge from one use but i will update you once i do!

RRP $59-$98 for full size products

Gatineau Melatogenine Force Collagene 

Now, the name of this product makes absolutely no sense to me, however it is supposed to be a cult anti-wrinkle booster with “Force Collagen” technology. Again, i don’t really need anti-wrinkle products but some of them feel amazing on the skin so i’ll give it a try!

RRP $150 30ml

Orofluido 

5ml sample in a glass bottle, will be great for travelling! It is a mix of Argon, Cyperus and Linseed oil. I’m currently obsessed with the Morroconoil treatment which I use after I wash my hair but i’ll switch it over to this for a few washes and see how we go.

RRP $16 8ml

Twistband 

There was a hair tie included in the box – it wasn’t in the picture because i honestly just thought it had fallen off something!! Good sample however it looked a bit strange just sitting there in the box. It is currently in my hair now though! A little confused about this one, it is pretty much just a tied piece of elastic so it has a knot in it. Maybe I’m missing the point? If anyone can enlighten me please let me know!!

RRP $5.95 for 3 ties

OCC Lip Tar – Full size product

I know a lot of people signed up to this box hoping there would be another OCC sample, and there was! I received a bright pink shade (can’t find its name) and it is pretty fantastic. It has a really strong colour (would love to get my hands on a red version) and really does seem like someone has melted lipstick and put it into a tube! Super easy to use, not sure about longevity yet but again I will update you on this!

RRP $16 8ml

 

2 Responses to “bella box.. november”

  1. Louise November 18, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    I really thought that this box was rubbish coming off the back of the I love this box set for November. Not too sure I would continue with a subscription with this company. Going to give December a go and see if they pull up their socks.
    Louise

  2. thebeautebuzz November 18, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    I guess it didn’t help that it reached most people the day after the i love this box! I’m still so indecisive about which ones i’m going to stay with, i love the concept of getting all the samples so it will probably take a lot to get me to actually cancel any of them!
    x

Leave a comment