April Lust Have It

18 Apr

What a fun week of mail so far! Today I got my lust have it box as I was heading out to my first exam which was great timing as I had something to look forward to when I got home!

The first thing I noticed was the box was almost double the size the previous one.. And inside all the contents were in a make up case!

20120418-120451.jpg

It’s a nice, decent sized case with a zip! And the contents didn’t disappoint!

20120418-120623.jpg

First up- De Lorenzo Elements Sea Salt Styling Spray
I think it’s a little embarrassing to admit I’ve never owned sea salt spray before but I’ve always seen how great it can make hair look! Certainly look forward to trying to get some nice beach hair!

Full size RRP $ 23.95

20120418-120853.jpg

EmerginC Phytocell Detox Mask, Kombucha Cleanser and Phytocell Cream

These three 3ml sachets are a good sample size, and I am a huge fan of a good face mask so I look forward to trying this one out. It says it is a “French green clay mask” so sounds good!
The Phytocell Cream says it is a grape stem-cell based moisturizer (fancy) and I have no idea what Kombucha is!

RRP cleanser $44 120ml mask $65 50ml and moisturizer $105 50ml

20120418-121408.jpg

True Solutions All Day Tinted Moisturizer with SPF 30

I have heard a lot about true solutions but never tried it, so look forward to giving this a go. It’s a great sample size too the only thing is its one shade fits all so see how me and my pale face goes!

RRP $60 100ml

AdobePhotoshopExpress_20120418122541

Spa Fresh Blends Romantic Discovery

A bath “tonic” with Rose Petals, oils of Sweet Orange, Bergamot and Ylang Ylang. I love having nice bath salts for the rare occasions that I actually use the bath!
RRP $15.95

I Nuovi Glitteratti

AdobePhotoshopExpress_20120418122424

Some cosmetic glitter! A lot of ladies were excited about this being in the box, It’s good because everyone likes a bit of sparkle by I don’t think i’ve ever really succesfully used cosmetic glitter before. I’ll keep my eye out for everyone else’s posts to try and get some inspiration!

RRP $19.95

And, not part of April’s Lust Have It pack but as an added extra to the March one I received a mirenesse Tight Liner in black caviar

AdobePhotoshopExpress_20120418122506

Told you i’ve had a fun mail week! I haven’t tested this one out yet but once I do I’ll let you know!!
Now back to studying…. Also apologies if anyone got multiple notices of this post, i tried to write from my Ipad but had some issues and it kept publishing, one day I’ll learn!!

So what did you think of the Lust Have It pack for this month?? It’s one of my favourites so far!

9 Responses to “April Lust Have It”

  1. Steph April 18, 2012 at 4:09 am #

    Looks really good, love the new packaging. I wonder if it will be like that every month?
    Some great products, I hope mine arrives soon šŸ™‚

    • Emily April 18, 2012 at 6:50 am #

      I’m pretty sure the packaging would be a one off, like the BellaBox bag packaging last month. Why would LustHave It send you out a cosmetic bag every month?

      • thebeautebuzz April 18, 2012 at 7:35 am #

        I think it is just a one off – they probably got the idea from Bella Box last month! I was hoping they would improve their regular packaging a little bit as it’s still probably the worst of all the boxes, but with I Love This box upping its price for new subscribers maybe it’s better to keep it simple!
        Thanks so much for reading x

  2. Lea April 18, 2012 at 8:46 am #

    Not a one-off ladies! We took on our community’s feedback that our eco-friendly packaging wasn’t doing it for you, so we have taken it to the next level – which is what we want to continue to do! Wonder what colour you’ll get next month?? Lea x

    • thebeautebuzz April 18, 2012 at 8:59 am #

      Fantastic! The blue is a gorgeous colour so can’t wait to see what I get next month x

  3. samstillreading April 19, 2012 at 6:42 am #

    That looks great! I’m still debating whether I should sign up to one of these boxes (& which one).

    • thebeautebuzz April 21, 2012 at 3:55 am #

      It’s a hard choice!! I need to stop a few I think I’m overflowing with samples!! I love beauty basket but their service is pretty horrid.. LHI and Bella box are my top two xx

  4. Elise D. May 15, 2012 at 4:04 pm #

    we are looking for beauty correspondent all over the world to exchange beauty boxes and french cosmetics. Leave a message on this page:
    http://www.facebook.com/Becorrespondent

Leave a comment